Song – Fall Away

This is the other song I wrote in the short time I was composing/recording with my friend Ben. I felt the music warranted it so I tried to go for a bit of a Soundgarden-y feel for this one. Repeating but differing short snappy lines with plays on well known phrases.

Chris Cornell does this so well but sadly I am a little less well versed (geddit) in the art of pulling English apart and reconstructing it in more interesting rhyming configurations

If you want to assault your ears the recording is here. I apologise for the slightly out of tune guitar, my baby wasn’t well when the track was being created so the notes move around a bit through the song.


 

 

Pull,

Yourself away,

Pull,

No need to stay,

Push,

To reach the end,

Pull,

Back from the edge,

Pull,

On to another ledge,

Push,

‘Till you descend,

 

Bring,

Another friend,

Take,

What I don’t lend,

Light,

The way and then,

Feel,

You drift again

 

Fall, away,

Fall, today,

Fall, for you,

Fall

 

Push,

Against your will,

Push,

Away until,

Pull,

To feel the pain,

Push,

Myself towards,

Push,

Myself some more,

Pull,

In to the rain,

 

Bring,

Another friend,

Take,

What I don’t lend,

Light,

The way and then,

Feel,

You drift again

 

Solo – 6/4

 

First Verse

First Pre Chorus

 


 

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Daughter, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

Leave a Reply

