Poem (What???) – Falling Over

I don’t class myself in any way as a poet! I have no roll-neck tops, I don’t drink real ale, I’m not a teenage girl, I don’t, generally, write poetry.

However on occasion I do write rhyming, or otherwise, verse. Usually with a view to turning it into a song at some point. However if the idea never develops then I guess what you’re left with is poetry!?

So tonight I’m posting what can only be referred to as a song without music, or poem. I don’t think I was in a good place when I wrote this one, although I can’t remember rightly and I always aim my songs towards the Alice In Chains/Nirvana/crying yourself to sleep genre.

Here it is.


 

 

Can I have the time please?

‘Cause I think that mine is running out,

If I close my mouth,

It’ll mean that I can shout.

 

Falling Over,

Push myself back off the floor,

Not another,

I can’t feel this any more.

 

Show me the way,

So I can start to see,

Hold me still,

So I can start to feel free.

 

Fallen Over,

Peel me off the silent floor,

Not again,

Ignore me as you close the door.

 


 

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

Leave a Reply

