Song – Forever Place

This is another song I wrote while Deanne and I were separated (by distance, rather than the bad kind of separated!). I’m not sure if this was when she was in South Africa, Edinburgh or Nottingham. As you can tell there was a lot of periods of not being with each other at the start of our relationship. It was tough.

But all those thoughts of being apart and wanting to be together made me very creative, so this is another song about just that.

Nearly forgot, this is the song if you want a listen.


 

 

Verse:

Walk with me, talk to me,

Stay with me, lay with me,

Hold my hand, I’ll hold you tight,

I try not to think, just one more night

 

Chorus:

I feel so close,

But you’re so far away

I feel so close,

Our forever place

 

Verse:

When you move I’ll follow you,

We’ll emigrate to somewhere new,

Your body’s close, I’ll kiss your face,

Be close to me, our forever place

 

Chorus:

I feel so close,

But you’re so far away

I’ll be so close,

Our forever place

 


 

 

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

Leave a Reply

