Song – Advantage

Ever been dumped? Well me too, and this song proves it!

I wrote it not long after a separation about fifteen years ago and it’s actually one of my more rocking attempts at song writing. I particularly like the split lead vocals, kind of inspired by Alice in Chains.

The break up was not a happy time and I think the lyrics reflect that, however the original meaning has kind of expired for me now and when I play it, or hear it now all I feel is happy that my life isn’t full of those kind of feelings any more.

Here’s a link to the song on Soundcloud and here are the lyrics.


 

 

Look in to the sky,
Hold my head up high,
I used to have a life,
Now I hold the knife

You took advantage of me

You inspire me to die,
All I ask is why,
Letting go of you,
Is all I have to do

Don’t take advantage of me

SOLO

You took advantage of me

 


 

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Daughter, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

Leave a Reply

