Song – Fight Scene

Okay, so we’re back online now! In fact we’ve had broadband for a bit but I’ve had a few things to sort out before I could get on and start writing articles for this again, things like applying for jobs and putting furniture in the right places in our new house, etc.

As well as “actual” writing I also play the guitar (badly) and sing (not quite so badly), as well as trying to pen some listen-able tunes and words to accompany them. I’m a bit of a child of the 90s, in so much as I got into music back then, stuff like Nirvana, Pearl Jam and Soundgarden, and have stuck fairly closely to that kind of genre of sounds ever since.

This song was one I put together in one evening when the guys who were in a band with me at the time said ‘you haven’t written any songs for a while’ during a practice one day. They were absolutely right and I took it as challenge to pen a new song. The band was called Fight Scene and so I decided, like all musicians do at some point of their career, I should probably try and incorporate the band’s name in to my creation.

For those of you who are that way inclined, this is a link to the song on SoundCloud so you can see what the resulting cacophony was like.

Here are the words:


 

 

Fight Scene

Where you going?
What you showing?
When you’re thinking?
Why you drinking?

What’s your scene?
Your love scene

Where you going?
What you showing?
Why you drinking?
What was I thinking?

What’s your scene?
Your hate scene

SOLO

What’s your scene?
Your fight scene
What’s your scene?
Your fight scene

SOLO

What’s your scene?
Your fight scene
What’s your scene?
Your fight scene


 

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Daughter, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

Leave a Reply

